• DE
  • EN
  • IT
  • Winter fun and sports
    A veritable winter paradise in the Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol.

    The Olympiaregion Seefeld boasts a vast spectrum of leisure pursuits and sports activities, both in summer and in winter. With unspoilt natural scenery, and surrounded by mountains, the recreational options here leave no desire unfulfilled.



    A varied range of fashion,

    Jewelry, sporting goods and souvenirs.

    Shopping in Seefeld

    The longest pedestrian zone in Tyrol

    Ice skating and curling

    Entertainment for the hole family.

    Biathlon

    One of the most modern biathlon centres in Europe.

    Biathlon athletes enjoy second-to-none conditions for top training here in the Olympiaregion Seefeld. Boasting the most modern biathlon facilities in the whole of Europe, the region has over 30 shooting ranges, including 9 permanent small-bore rifle ranges and 5 mobile air rifle ranges. Professional courses suitable for all age groups are on offer for novices and newcomers to the world of biathlon.

    Tobogganing fun for the whole family can be had on the region’s numerous natural toboggan runs. Close to Seefeld, in the western part of the Karwendel range, there are eight toboggan runs in total, several of which are floodlit for sledding fun after the sun has set. If you don’t have your own toboggan, you can rent one from numerous local toboggan rental outlets.

    Adventure-loving families should try their hand at the fun sport of snow tubing, which involves sitting on a giant inflatable rubber tyre and whizzing down a specially-prepared track with barriers on both sides – fun and action guaranteed!

    The vast countryside of the Olympiaregion Seefeld also offers ideal conditions for fantastic snowshoe hikes through an untouched winter wonderland. Whether you set off alone along the well-signposted routes or join a guided group, snowshoeing offers an exceptional experience you’ll remember for a long time to come. Rental snowshoe equipment is available from the area’s numerous sports shops.

    Ice skating and alpine-style curling provide fun for all the family. The region’s ice ponds and rinks offer a world of opportunity for skating and recreation on the ice. Newcomers to the sport of alpine-style curling can take part in a free introductory course, during which the basic rules and techniques are explained.

    Winter walking and hiking

    Ideal conditions for fantastic snowshoe hikes.

    Tobogganing

    Numerous natural toboggan runs in the region.

• DE
  • EN
  • IT
  • Wintersport und Freizeitspaß
    Ein wahres Winter-Paradies in der Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol.

    Diese bezaubernde Winterlandschaft bietet aber nicht nur was fürs Auge, hier gibt es auch viel Abwechslung, sodass Sie jeden einzelnen Tag Ihres Winterurlaubs einen anderen Wintersport ausprobieren können! Damit ist für jedes Gemüt und jeden Geschmack etwas dabei – ob alpiner oder nordischer Skilauf, Langlauf, Schneeschuhwandern, Rodeln oder Eislaufen!

    Ein abwechslungsreiches Angebot an Mode,

    Schmuck, Sportartikel und Souvenirs.

    Shopping in Seefeld

    Die längste Fußgängerzone Tirols

    Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen

    Unterhaltung für die ganze Familie.

    Biathlon

    Eine der modernsten Biathlonanlagen Europas.

    Für Biathlonathleten werden in der Olympiaregion Seefeld bestmögliche Konditionen für ein umfangreiches Training geboten. Die modernste Biathlonanlage Europas verfügt über 30 Schießstände, wobei 9 Kleinkaliber-Stände fix angelegt und in Betrieb sind. Weitere 5 Schießstände sind für Luftdruckgewehre vor Ort bereitgestellt. Für Neueinsteiger und Interessierte des Biathlonsports werden professionelle Kurse für jede Altersklasse angeboten.

    Ein Rodelerlebnis für die ganze Familie versprechen zahlreiche Naturrodelbahnen in der Region. Insgesamt gibt es im westlichen Bereich des Karwendelgebirges rund um Seefeld 8 Rodelbahnen die zu einem Rodelvergnügen einladen. Auch abends locken beleuchtete Strecken zu einer Rodelpartie im Freien. Wer keine Rodel oder Schlitten zur Hand hat kann diese in den zahlreichen Rodelverleihstellen ausleihen.

    Ein Freizeitspaß für abenteuerlustige Familien ist das begehrte Snowtubing. Auf einer präparierten Fahrbahn, welche beidseitig begrenzt ist, saust man mit einem aufgeblasenen Gummireifen den Schneehang bergab – ein Erlebnis mit Spaßgarantie.

    Das weitläufige Gebiet der Olympiaregion Seefeld bietet beste Voraussetzungen für eine traumhafte Schneeschuhwanderung in einer unberührten Winterlandschaft. Ob auf eigene Faust, auf gut beschilderten Strecken oder in einer geführten Gruppe – Schneeschuhwandern ist ein Erlebnis für sich. Die Ausrüstung wird in den zahlreichen Sportgeschäften zum Verleih angeboten.

    Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen verspricht Unterhaltung für die ganze Familie. Die Natur-  und Kunsteisbahn bietet genügend Raum zum Eislaufen und Spielen auf dem Eis. Für Einsteiger im Eisstockschießen wird eine kostenlose Einschulung angeboten, welche gründliche Einweisungen, Regelkunde und Technik beinhaltet.

    Winterwandern

    Ein ausgesprochenes gutes Winterwandernetz.

    Rodeln

    Zahlreiche Naturrodelbahnen in der Olympiaregion.